G1 EBOXX

QLFLINE

from 7299.00€

NICOLAI has been building mountain bikes for over 20 years, and for over 10 years electric assisted ‘eMTB’. The question “Who needs that?” or the quote “I am still too fit for that,” is rarely heard today. Why? Because people who are interested in e-bikes quickly learn that riding an eMTB is still sport. The advantages are obvious: differences in fitness between friends are levelled, the range is increased and ultimately, you can have longer riding time and pleasure. For this year, Nicolai’s eMTB called the G1-EBOXX is developed and produced precisely for this riding experience. This is a special product because Nicolai is one of the few remaining companies to produce bicycle frames in Germany. In our own factory, all components are CNC-milled from high-quality aircraft aluminium and precisely welded together. The high-quality welding beads have established themselves as a trademark in the industry. A Nicolai bike can therefore also be recognised without a logo. All in all, the bike has unrivalled and incomparable riding performance. The reason lies in the sum of all the (big) little things, which we would like to explain now:

BOSCH CX

GEN 4

The new BOSCH mountain bike engine was expected with a lot of excitement. This 4th engine generation was tested in secret for many months. Smaller, lighter, stronger and quieter are the 4 facts that summarize everything. With 2.9 kg, the engine is one of the lightest on the market. With a torque of 75 Nm, it is also one of the most powerful engines. The special MTB software ensures the finest response and performance in off-road conditions.

BOSCH KIOX

EFFECTIVE WITH BOSCH

Nicolai reflects on a long and close cooperation with the technology company Bosch. Therefore we continue to use the strong Bosch CX motor with specially-tuned mountain bike software in the EBOXX bike. New for 2019 is the KIOX on-board computer with all the functions a real rider needs.

5 Frame Sizes

Flexible Production

The manufacturing of Nicolai products in Germany gives Nicolai the necessary flexibility to adapt its products to the special needs of its customers. A correct posture on the bike can only be achieved by selecting the right frame size. The 5 frame sizes S,M,L,XL and XXL offer the right product for every customer between 1.55 and 2.10 meters tall.

Suspension

PAYLOAD OF UP TO 150 KG

The rear end of a mountain bike chassis is not a structural rigid component. It is exposed to extreme loads during off-road driving. That’s why we only use the best suspension components from the US specialist Fox. Typical critical points are also the ball bearings, which ensure low breakaway torque and optimum response in the joints.

#GEOLUTION

“We don’t care about trends! All that matters is lap times, riding pleasure, safety and the physical facts.” This quote is our approach to the development of new mountain bikes. This mission statement has made us one of the most innovative bicycle companies in terms of chassis performance, steering dynamics and geometry.

ANGULAR CONTACT BEARINGS

4 WAY SEALED

The rear end of a full suspension bike is not a statically rigid component and is exposed to extreme loads during riding. Critical points are the ball bearings, which ensure a low breakaway torque and optimum response of the chassis. In order to extend the maintenance intervals of the frame, we exclusively use full complement, double sealed ball bearings for Nicolai products.

7020-T6 Aluminium

Aluminium is not Aluminium

We at Nicolai exclusively use the alloy 7020-T6 (AlZn4,5Mg1) for our frames. Compared to our competitors, who mostly use aluminium 6061-T6, this grade has much better strength values.

Swing Mutator

The MUTATOR is a newly developed component on the rear swing arm, which combines many functions in a single component:

The mutators are available in different lengths (33, 41 und 47mm). In this way, only by replacing a mutator can the length of the swingarm “grow with” the frame height according to the GEOMETRON concept.

Welding Technology

A NICOLAI IS ALWAYS RECOGNIZABLE BY ITS WELDS.

For each model and each frame size we have designed its own welding device, a so-called frame gauge. Here, the pipe sets and the turned and milled parts fit together precisely, in order to be tacked by our welders at precisely defined points and in exact sequence, and then welded in several passes by TIG (tungsten inert gas) in order to minimize distortion and distortion. Our evenly flat scaled welds are produced by a very slow welding speed and, unlike with applied seams, cause a deep fusion of the material.

color variety

Extralove

With a NICOLAI frame, you decide the design. Every Nicolai frame can be produced in any colour according to your preferences. Choose from different frame colours, anodised colours for reversing levers and pull holders as well as frame decor to add your individual touch to the frame.

Rado

Rear Aligning Dropout

So that you can hit every lane on the trail, we mount a form-fit sliding, exchangeable dropout for track and camber adjustment on all frames. Due to the differently milled, right dropouts for adjusting the lintel, the rear only needs to be slightly readjusted after installation. This takes the strain off the material. The respective lintel height is milled into the RADO with the digits 0, 1, 2 or -1 and -2. After the toe and camber have been set, the RADO is fixed ex works with a pin. This makes the original setting easily reproducible during replacement. This is the only way we can guarantee that NICOLAI products work precisely on the track.

TAILOR MADE

WE MANUFACTURE YOUR CUSTOM-MADE FRAME

You can order, pay for and pick up your tailor made frame directly from us or from your Nicolai dealer. For technical details, please contact us directly. First we need to know why you want to ride a custom-made frame. Most of the reasons lie in the past.

MANUFACTURING QUALITY

Made in Germany

The manufacturing quality itself is not yet an added value for a customer. The following two added values “durability & precise driving characteristics”result from production quality. Only if the welds are welded deep into the root and have no notches, a bike frame can withstand the impacts from the ground for many years without breaking. Precise riding characteristics are achieved when the rear wheel is precisely straight to the front wheel and even a layman notices that an oblique bike rides strangely (but usually he thinks it’s because of his riding ability).

10 YEARS SPARE PARTS AVAILABILITY

If after a few years of hard work a bearing on a Nicolai frame needs to be replaced, a RADO needs to be replaced due to a fall or a frame needs a new coating, the NICOLAI service staff is the right contact. Since we at NICOLAI manufacture all small parts on our machines, we can also produce spare parts for older models if required. We therefore guarantee spare parts availability of at least 10 years for all Nicolai products.

G1 EBOXX QLFLINE

Frame

NICOLAI EBOXX 4

Fork

FOX RACING SHOX 36 Float 160 FIT4 Factory BOOST, 2019

Rear shock

FOX RACING SHOX VAN RC 210x55

headset

ACROS Block Lock

stem

HOPE AM 35mm/35mm

bar

ACROS Gothic 780/35 Rise 25mm

brake

MAGURA MT7, HC Bremshebel 203mm

grips

SQlab 70X - M

tire ft

CONTINENTAL Der Baron Projekt ProTection Apex 29x2,4"

tire bt

CONTINENTAL Der Baron Projekt ProTection Apex 27.5x2,6"

saddle

SQlab 611 Ergowave active - 140mm

seadpost

BIKEYOKE Divine 185mm

crank

Miranda 160mm

wheelset

HOPE Fortus 35 W Pro 4 29" BOOST - 9-spline - black - SET

sprocket

SRAM X-Sync 34T for Bosch

engine

BOSCH CX Performance Line

battery

BOSCH Power Tube 625 Vertical Black

Display

BOSCH KIOX

shifter

SRAM GX 11-fach

derailleur

SRAM GX Type2.1, 11-fach

cassette

SRAM NX PG-1130 10-42t, 11- fach

chain

SRAM Kette CN-PC1130

Pedals

ACROS A-Flat MD

Why NICOLAI ?

G1 EBOXX

QLFLINE

7299.00€

NICOLAI baut seit über 20 Jahren Mountainbikes. Und seit über 10 Jahren auch elektrifizierte MTB´s. Die Frage “Wer braucht das ?” oder das Zitat  “….dafür bin ich noch zu fit” ist heute kaum noch zu hören, denn jeder, der sich mit dem Thema E-Bike näher beschäftigt, lernt schnell, daß man durchaus sportlich mit einem E-MTB umgehen kann. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: Fitness-Unterschiede zwischen Freunden werden kompensiert, die Reichweite wird erhöht und letztendlich kann man länger Spaß haben. Und genau für diesen Fahrspass wurde das G1-EBOXX entwickelt. Ein besonderes Produkt, denn die Firma NICOLAI ist eines der letzten Unternehmen, die noch am Standort Deutschland die Fahrradrahmen produziert. In der Manufaktur werden alle Bauteile aus hochwertigem Flugzeugaluminium CNC gefräst und präzise zusammengeschweißt. Die hochwertigen Schweißnähte haben sich als Markenzeichen in der Branche etabliert. Ein NICOLAI Bike kann man so auch ohne Schriftzug erkennen. Insgesamt hat das Bike eine unerreichte und unvergleichlich gute Fahrperformance. Die Ursache liegt in der Summe all der (großen) Kleinigkeiten, die wir nun weiter erläutern möchten:

BOSCH CX

GEN 4

Mit viel Spannung wurde der neue BOSCH Mountainbike Motor erwartet. Im Verborgenen wurde diese 4te Motorengeneration viele Monate getestet. Kleiner, Leichter, Stärker und Leiser sind die 4 Fakten , die alles zusammenfassen. Mit 2,9 kg gehört der Motor zu den Leichtgewichtigen am Markt. Mit 75 Nm Drehmoment gehört er ebenfalls zu den stärksten Motoren. Die spezielle MTB-Software sorgt für feinstes Ansprechverhalten und Performance im Gelände.

BOSCH KIOX

EFFEKTIV MIT BOSCH

NICOLAI blickt auf eine lange und enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Technologieunternehmen Bosch zurück und verwendet deshalb im EBOXX Bike den starken BOSCH CX Motor mit der Mountainbike Software. Neu für das Jahr 2019 ist der KIOX Bordcomputer mit allen Funktionen, die ein sportiver Fahrer braucht.

 

5 Rahmengrößen

Flexible Produktion

Die Produktion der NICOLAI Produkte am Standort Deutschland verschafft NICOLAI die notwendige Flexibilität, die Produkte auf die speziellen Bedürfnisse der Kunden anzupassen. Eine korrekte Haltung auf dem Bike wird nur durch die Auswahl der richtigen Rahmengröße erreicht. Die 5 Rahmengrößen S,M,L,XL und XXL bieten für jeden Kunden zwischen 1,55 bis 2,10 Meter das richtige Produkt.

FAHRWERK

Zuladung von bis zu 150 KG

Der Hinterbau eines Mountain Bike Fahrwerks ist kein statisch steifes Bauteil. Es ist im Offroad Fahrbetrieb extremen Belastungen ausgesetzt. Deswegen verbauen wir ausschließlich die besten Federungskomponenten des US Spezialisten FOX.  Kritische Punkte sind zusätzlich die Kugellager, welche in den Gelenken für ein geringes Losbrechmoment und optimales Ansprechverhalten sorgen.

#GEOLUTION

„Trends sind uns egal! Es zählen nur Rundenzeiten, Fahrspaß, Sicherheit und die physikalischen Fakten.“ Dieses Zitat beschreibt unsere Herangehensweise bei der Entwicklung neuer Mountainbikes. Dieses Leitbild hat uns zu einer der innovativsten Fahrradfirmen im Bezug auf Fahrwerksperformance, Lenkdynamik und Geometrie gemacht.

Schrägkugellager

4 fach gedichtet

Der Hinterbau eine Fullsuspension-Bikes ist kein statisch steifes Bauteil und ist im Fahrbetrieb extremen Belastungen ausgesetzt. Kritische Punkte sind die Kugellager, welche für ein geringes Losbrechmoment und optimales Ansprechverhalten des Fahrwerks sorgen. Um die Wartungsintervalle des Rahmens zu verlängern setzten wir bei Nicolai Produkten ausschließlich auf vollrollige, doppeltgedichtete Kugellager. 

7020-T6 Aluminium

Aluminium ist nicht gleich Aluminium

Wir bei NICOLAI verwenden für unsere Rahmen ausschließlich die Legierung 7020-T6 (AlZn4,5Mg1). Im Vergleich zu den Mitbewerbern, die meist Aluminium 6061-T6 verwenden, weist diese Sorte sehr viel bessere Festigkeitswerte auf.

Schwingenmutator

Der sogenannte Schwingen – MUTATOR ist auch ein von uns neu entwickeltes Bauteil an der Hinterradschwinge, welches viele Funktionen in nur einem einzigen Bauteil vereinigt:

Die Mutatoren sind in unterschiedlicher Länge verfügbar (33, 41 und 47mm). Auf diese Weise kann, nur durch den Tausch eines Mutators, die Länge der Schwinge gemäß unseres GEOLUTION Konzepts mit der Rahmenhöhe “mitwachsen”.

Schweißtechnik

Ein NICOLAI erkennt man immer an seinen Schweissnähten.

Für jedes Modell und jede Rahmengröße haben wir eine eigene Schweißvorrichtung, eine sog. Rahmenlehre konstruiert. Hier fügen sich nun die Rohrsätze mit den Dreh- und Frästeilen passgenau zusammen, um anschließend von unseren Schweißern an genau definierten Punkten und in exakter Reihenfolge zuerst geheftet und dann, um Verzug und Verspannungen zu minimieren, in mehreren Durchgängen per WIG – Verfahren (Wolfram Inert Gas) verschweißt zu werden. Unsere gleichmäßig flach geschuppten Schweißnähte entstehen durch eine sehr langsame Schweißgeschwindigkeit und bewirken, anders als bei aufgetragenen Nähten, eine tiefe Verschmelzung des Materials.

Farbvielfalt

Extralove

Bei einem NICOLAI Rahmen bestimmst du das Design. Jeder Nicolai Rahmen lässt sich farblich nach deinen Vorlieben produzieren. Wähle aus den verschiedenen Rahmenfarben, Eloxalfarben für Umlenkhebel und Zughalter sowie Rahmen-Decor um dem Rahmen deine individuelle Note aufzudrücken.

Rado

Rear Aligning Dropout

Damit du auf dem Trail auch jede Spur triffst, montieren wir an allen Rahmen ein formschlüssig verschiebbares, austauschbares Ausfallende zur Spur- und Sturzeinstellung. Durch die unterschiedlich gefrästen, rechten Ausfallenden zum justieren des Sturzes, muss das Heck nach der Montage nur noch gering nachgerichtet werden. Das entlastet das Material. Die jeweilige Sturzhöhe ist mit den Ziffern 0, 1, 2 oder -1 und -2 in das RADO eingefräst. Nachdem Spur und Sturz eingestellt sind, wird das RADO ab Werk mit einem Stift fixiert. Dadurch ist die Originaleinstellung beim Austausch leicht reproduzierbar. Nur so können wir garantieren das NICOLAI Produkte auf der Strecke prazise funktionieren.

TAILOR MADE

Wir fertigen deinen Massrahmen

Du kannst Deinen Maßrahmen bei uns direkt oder bei Deinem Nicolai-Stützpunkthändler bestellen, bezahlen und abholen. Für technische Details stehen wir Dir direkt zur Verfügung. Zunächst müssen wir wissen, warum Du einen Maßrahmen fahren möchtest. Meist liegen die Gründe in der Vergangenheit.

Fertigungsqualität

Made in Germany

Die Fertigungsqualität an sich ist noch kein Mehrwert für einen Kunden. Die folgenden zwei Mehrwerte „Langlebigkeit & Präzise Fahreigenschaften“ resultieren aus der Fertigungsqualität. Nur wenn die Schweißnähte tief bis in die Wurzel durchgeschweißt sind und keine Kerben aufweisen, kann ein Bike Rahmen die Schläge vom Untergrund viele Jahre aushalten, ohne zu brechen. Präzise Fahreigenschaften werden erreicht, wenn das Hinterrad präzise gerade zum Vorderrad steht und selbst ein Laie merkt, dass ein schiefes Bike komisch fährt (meist denkt er jedoch, dass es an seinem Fahrkönnen liegt).

10 Jahre Ersatzteilverfügbarkeit

Wenn nach einigen Jahren hartem Einsatz mal ein Lager an einem Nicolai Rahmen gewechselt werden muss, wegen einem Sturz ein RADO getauscht werden muss oder auch ein Rahmen eine neue Beschichtung bekommen soll, so sind die NICOLAI Servicemitarbeiter dein richtiger Ansprechpartner. Da wir bei NICOLAI alle Kleinteile auf unseren Maschinen fertigen, können wir auch Ersatzteile für ältere Modelle bei Bedarf nachproduzieren. Wir garantieren daher auf alle Nicolai Produkte eine Ersatzteilverfügbarkeit von mindestens 10 Jahren.

G1 EBOXX QLFLINE

Rahmen

NICOLAI EBOXX 4

Gabel

FOX RACING SHOX 36 Float 160 FIT4 Factory BOOST, 2019

Dämpfer

FOX RACING SHOX VAN RC 210x55

Steuersatz

ACROS Block Lock

Vorbau

HOPE AM 35mm/35mm

Lenker

ACROS Gothic 780/35 Rise 25mm

Bremse

MAGURA MT7, HC Bremshebel 203mm

Griffe

SQlab 70X - M

Reifen VR

CONTINENTAL Der Baron Projekt ProTection Apex 29x2,4"

Reifen HR

CONTINENTAL Der Baron Projekt ProTection Apex 27.5x2,6"

Sattel

SQlab 611 Ergowave active - 140mm

Sattelstütze

BIKEYOKE Revive 185mm

Kurbel

Miranda 160mm

Laufräder

HOPE Fortus 35 W Pro 4 29" BOOST - 9-spline - black - SET

Kettenblatt

SRAM X-Sync 34T Kettenblatt für Bosch

Motor

BOSCH CX Performance Line

Akku

BOSCH Power Tube 625 Vertical Black

Display

BOSCH KIOX

Schalthebel

SRAM GX 11-fach Schalthebel

Schaltwerk

SRAM GX Type2.1, 11-fach

Kassette

SRAM NX PG-1130 10-42t, 11- fach

Kette

SRAM Kette CN-PC1130

Pedal

ACROS A-Flat MD

100% Handmade

Alle NICOLAI Rahmen werden in Deutschland hergestellt. Nur so, können wir unseren hohen Qualitätsanspruch dauerhaft sicherstellen.

TESTRIDE

Probefahrten sind überall in Deutschland möglich. Probier es aus!

Garantie

Ab dem Kaufdatum erhälst du 5 Jahre Garantie. Außerdem stellen wir eine zehnjährige Ersatzteilversorgung sicher.